Good Days and Bad Days


No one said living life was going to be easy. We all have to make decisions on how we do or don’t conduct ourselves and have to live with those decision we make. As I stated in my tab “About Splash Kidd” I’m trying to make a state of “being” based a bit on the following words from the play Hamlet by William Shakespeare: This above all: To thine own self be true and it must follow, as the night the day, thou can not be false to any man”.

On days when I have to make hard decisions that I know will be very difficult to make I look upon those words and think to myself “are you being truthful to yourself Splash. Listen to your inner-voice”. So I listen and then make a decision and leap forward to the next lesson upon the journey I’m on.

2 thoughts on “Good Days and Bad Days

  1. When you’re not true to yourself, and you do something that doesn’t feel right to your psyche, then you do a little bit of damage to your soul. The more you do it, the easier it becomes, and the more damaged and unlike the real you that you become.

    Shakespeare’s words about being true to yourself are true beyond the centuries.

    • Thanks for your comments middleaguedplaque!

      I always appreciate interesting and well thought out comments; like yours.

      “Beauty is truth, truth is beauty”. What is “truth” or what is “right” is in the eye of the beholder, but within that “eye” we all hopefully know at it’s elemental level what it means to be “true”!

Leave a Reply

