“My Heart is Bursting Again”


Pure and simple I love music in all its various shades and colors. A good song can jump right inside of me and melt away those moments when I feel alone. I was driving down the Interstate yesterday and the song “I Will Leave A Mark” by A Silent Film came on the radio. It was a beautiful fall day in the Pacific North West and I just had to crank this tune up to “11” on the volume dial! Such a great up tempo song even though the lyrics are more sad and reflective in nature; contradictions just the way I like it. Here are the lyrics to the song:

“I am so ashamed,
I am so ashamed of all the trouble I have caused
I am so ashamed of all these un-opened doors
I am so ashamed of what I have become.

Oh, my heart is bursting again
Don’t leave this mark
Your eyes are turning away

I am of the west,
I am fair skinned I deserve a bullet in my chest
If I have no religion I’ve no reason to be scared
I am going to hell but I just don’t care.”

Hope you enjoy the song. If you like please leave me a comment or two on what you think of this song? Thanks for listening and hope you like the song as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

