Splash Kidd DJ’s ~ Thursday July 14th, 2011


I’ll be taking control of the DJ booth this evening at 10pm to Midnight at Ambrosia Dance Club in Second Life: Details and links about my gig are noted below:

Where: Second Life
When: July 14th 2011 10:00 pm to Midnight SLT = PST
What: Dance Club Style (i.e Vocal House, EDM, Listener Requests, etc.)

The last few weeks we been getting crowd sizes in the range of 40 to 65 people (avatars) in the club at any particular point during my sets. Given that people are constantly coming and going during my two (2) hour gig time, it’s probably fair to say that upwards of 200 people might hear me DJ during my set, which is so cool. As a DJ it’s always satisfying to have as many people as possible listening to you when your spinning, more importantly however, it’s the positive feedback and messages I get from people at my gig’s when I’m spinning that makes me want to try even harder to be a better DJ. The relationship between the DJ, the listeners and the music being played is something that is always on my mind. So from the bottom of my heart to those people who support me and listen to me DJ it’s your energy and love of music that drives me to be a better DJ!

Leave a Reply

