This is a nice summary of three great electric guitar players via Marco Oppedisano’s WordPress blog; two of which are no longer with us (Hendrix and Zappa) and Jeff Beck who still is! Take the time to really listen and enjoy these wonderful artists!

Marco Oppedisano

In an interview last year with Contemporary Guitars Blog, I was asked to name 5 Desert Island albums. Now, I’ve never been one to get too carried away with making “top 5 lists,” but thought what if I were to do one for electric guitar tracks that continue to have a profound effect on me years after having heard them the first time. So, after some thought, I recently decided on a top 3 list.  I know, it’s only 3…..Anyway, here they are:

1. Machine Gun – Jimi Hendrix (Band of Gypsys)

What else can be said about this live version of Machine Gun. Just a mindblower. If I could go back in time to see one concert, it would be this one.

2. Where Were You – Jeff Beck

I could go on and on regarding Jeff Beck. This track is pure electric guitar poetry of the highest…

View original post 132 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Jeff Beck – I Ain’t Superstitious « Throughhisown's Weblog

Leave a Reply

