DJ Splash Kidd’s Gig ~ Thursday March 29 2012


I’ll be DJ this evening from 10pm to Midnight PST on my internet radio stream. For the uninitiated, Second Life is one of the largest and most successful three-dimension virtual world on the internet. Getting an account for Second Life is free and you can get information at the following link: Second Life. If you have virtually (no pun intended) no experience on the internet with virtual worlds you may want to do a bit of research first before joining. I suggest the following web sites to help you out before you take the leap:

Second Life Wikipedia
Virtual Reality Wikipedia
Second Life Wiki
Linden Labs: Makers of Second Life

The four noted web-sites all have valuable information at them and you should spend a bit of time checking each one out as they will help you greatly if you decided to join Second Life.

My gigs are always lively, fast paced and interactive between myself and with the patrons/listeners who come out to relax and enjoy themselves. At any one particular time I’ll have more than fifty (50) avatars (i.e. the virtual representation of a real person) in the club and over the course of my two (2) hour set I might have one hundred to one hundred and fifty avatars come in and out. As such people from all over the globe can get access to Second Life and do so, which as a DJ is really cool and fun to be able to share my love of music with.

So if you are a member of Second Life, please drop by the hear me DJ this evening! If you haven’t joined Second Life yet, take the leap; virtual worlds are becoming more and more acceptable and part of the leading edge of the digital revolution that we are all a part of! I hope to see you soon in the avatar form of your choice!

Leave a Reply

